Add a filesystem to my non-global Solaris zone

How do I add a filesystem to my non-global zone?

* Use a LOFS mount:

global# newfs /dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0
global# mount /dev/dsk/c1t0d0s0 /mystuff
global# zonecfg -z my-zone
zonecfg:my-zone> add fs
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set dir=/usr/mystuff
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set special=/mystuff
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set type=lofs
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> end

* Use a UFS mount:

global# newfs /dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0
global# zonecfg -z my-zone
zonecfg:my-zone> add fs
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set dir=/usr/mystuff
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set special=/dev/dsk/c1t0d0s0
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set raw=/dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> set type=ufs
zonecfg:my-zone:fs> end

* Export the device node and mount from the non-global zone:

global# zonecfg -z my-zone
zonecfg:my-zone> add device
zonecfg:my-zone:device> set match=/dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0
zonecfg:my-zone:device> end
zonecfg:my-zone> add device
zonecfg:my-zone:device> set match=/dev/dsk/c1t0d0s0
zonecfg:my-zone:device> end
my-zone# newfs /dev/rdsk/c1t0d0s0
my-zone# mount /dev/dsk/c1t0d0s0 /usr/mystuff

* Mount the FS directly from the Global zone when the non-global zone is running:

global# mount /dev/dsk/c1t0d0s0 /export/zones/zone1/root/mnt

* Using lofiadm

Leave a Reply

